Bendigo Racecourse is located in the suburb of Bendigo in Victoria, which is 150 kilometres outside of Melbourne. The track is operated by the Bendigo Jockey Club and is home to a total of 25 race meetings per year. The Bendigo Jockey Club was first established in 1858.

Bendigo Racecourse’s biggest race days each year are the Marong Cup, Elmore Cup and Bendigo Cup. The Bendigo Cup was first run in 1868 when it was won by a horse named Old England. The race was originally known as the Sandhurst Cup. Bendigo Racecourse has its own spring racing carnival, with the Bendigo Cup being the main race of the season.

Bendigo Racecourse holds a variety of races throughout the year that range in distance from 900 metres to 2,400 metres. The track has two chutes, with the first being used for 900 metre, 1,000 metre and 1,100 metre starts, while the second is for 1,600 metre races.

The racecourse has a circumference of 1,995 metres and a final straight that is 400 metres long.

Bendigo Racecourse is also equipped to play host to a wide range of events and functions throughout the year.