Royal Parma Stakes

The 2015 Doncaster Prelude (previously known as the Royal Parma Stakes) is a Group 3 race that takes place at Randwick racecourse in Sydney during April of each year. Run over a distance of 1,600 metres, the Doncaster Prelude takes place as part of the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival.

The Doncaster Prelude is run under quality handicap conditions and is open to horses aged three-years-old and upwards. The race is worth a total of $125,000 in prize money and has also been known as the Royal Parma Stakes.

The Doncaster Prelude was first run in 2010 when it was won by a horse named Brilliant Light. Horses that run in the Doncaster Prelude have often come via races such as the Group 3 Newcastle Newmarket Handicap and the Group 2 Ajax Stakes earlier in the autumn carnival. Those horses that perform well in the Doncaster Prelude will usually go on to the Group 1 Doncaster Handicap the following weekend.

The Doncaster Prelude shares its day with the Group 1 TJ Smith Stakes, Group 1 AJC Sires Produce Stakes, Group 1 AJC Australian Derby, Group 2 Sapphire Stakes, Group 2 Chairman’s Handicap, Group 3 Kindergarten Stakes, Group 3 Carbine Club Stakes and Group 3 Adrian Knox Quality Stakes.

The Doncaster Prelude has been won by Brilliant Light (2010) and My Kingdom Of Fife (2011).

2015 Doncaster Prelude Field

The 2015 Doncaster Prelude field will be provided below.

2015 Doncaster Prelude Nominations

The 2015 Doncaster Prelude nominations will be published here.

Doncaster Prelude Stakes Winners & Results

Below you will find a list of Doncaster Prelude winners and results since it was first run.

Year Results Winning Time
2015 1 TBD 2 TBD 3 TBD  TBD
2014 1 Weary 2 Leebaz 3 I’m Imposing  1:31.5
2013 1 Skyerush 2 Alma’s Fury 3 Illo  1:36.1
2012 1 Fast Clip 2 Speediness 3 Alma’s Fury  1.35:2
2011 1 My Kingdom Of Fife 2 Hidden Wonder 3 Bold Glance  1:34.8
2010 1 Brilliant Light 2 Gold Water 3 Snapy Halo  1.35:7