Keith F Nolan Classic

The 2015 Keith F Nolan Classic is a Group 3 Race run at the end of March at Kembla Grange Racecourse in New South Wales. It’s an event specifically for three year old fillies run over a trip of 1600m. The race has set weight conditions and is held during in the Sydney autumn carnival.

The Keith F Nolan Classic is worth $150,000 and is one of the key races at Kembla Grange each year.

The race first achieved Group 3 status in 2010 and continues to attract a good depth of entries.

In 2009 Allez Wonder won this race and went on to claim Group 1 glory in the Toorak Handicap in the spring.

In terms of races during the same carnival the obvious path is to tackle the Group 1 Storm Queen Stakes on Golden Slipper Day at Rosehill before heading further up in trip for the Group 1 AJC Australian Oaks.

Only the best fillies will be able to handle the rise from a mile to the Oaks trip and it’s renowned for being one of the toughest series in the country.

Showing just how strong the Keith F Nolan Classic can be is the fact horses can even come into the race via a Group 1 as well with Kewney Stakes down in Melbourne in mid March.

Recent winners include Slapstick in 2010 and Brazilian Pulse in 2011.

Keith F Nolan Classic Winners & Results

Winners and placers in the Keith F Nolan Classic since 2008 with winning times.

Year Results Winning Time
2015 1 TBD 2 TBD 3 TBD  TBD
2014 1 Zanbagh 2 Role Model 3 Metaphorical  1:37.8
2013 1 Cameo 2 Royal Descent 3 Gold Epona  1:35.1
2012 1 Appearance 2 She Goes To Rio 3 Aliyana Tilde  1:38.0
2011 1 Brazilian Pulse 2 Fibrillation 3 Honor Net  1:52.0
2010 1 Slapstick 2 Mirrasalo 3 Spinnawitch  1:35.8
2009 1 Allez Wonder 2 Above Perfection 3 Miss Darcey  1:34.6
2008 1 Bernicia 2 Raise 3 Heavenly Glow  1.37:5